Armageddon Expo 2016 Wellington

Oh wow! A year went by so fast, because next thing I knew Wellington Armageddon Expo was here. This time around I was at the event at a different capacity. I was there as Silver Duck working with Pixie Captured Images for Behind the Themes to cover what was going on all around the event, as well as doing a few interviews with some of the celebrities. I had never taken so many cosplay pictures at the event before, and I must say that those cosplays are amazing! The work and effort that went into each and every one of those costumes are just stunning. For all the photos taken at this event, please go here. Below are some of my favourite photos from around the events.

I really hope I’ll get the chance to explore cosplay photography, because it’s something I’ve been wanting to do for awhile, and taking photos at the event only showed that I still have a lot to learn, because it was something I’m unfamiliar with. (Keep scrolling down, there are panel & zombie alley photos as well).

Despite doing a lot of laps at the Stadium, I had time to catch some of the panels whenever I went past, as well as catching up with a few friends. Below are some photos from the panel:

Knowing that I’d most likely be busy during the event, I took the liberty to get my partner and I tickets to the opening party and the shindig, so I could have a night off and hang out with the guests as I didn’t think I’d have the chance to get their autographs (I resorted to absentee pack so I can get them) and photos with them. In the end I did get pictures with David Giuntoli, Tahmoh Penikett, and Cliff Simon on the last day (and I almost missed David and Tahmoh because I was taking photos and doing interviews).

Then there was this one time when we went through the zombie alley and Darren got mauled by the zombies :p Watch it here:

I managed to snap some awesome pictures before having to run out of there ;)

And, I also managed to get into the make up room, as the zombies were being done ;)

I had so much fun at this event, which got me buzzing for a few days afterwards. I miss my ‘geddon buddies already, but I’m sure we’ll meet again at the next one. My feet were so tired after walking lots of laps on concrete floor all day for 3 days, but it was all worth it, and I would like to once again thank Behind the Themes and Pixie Captured Images for taking me on for the task.

If you’d like to see all the photos from this event, please click here.

All photos are Copyright © 2016 Silver Duck. All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

