Update and announcements!

Hi all! It has been awhile since I last posted in here. There has been a lot of changes that took place in the past few months that took most of my time. For those who don’t already know, I have left Multi-Media Systems at the end of May, and have gone freelance since. It was something I have been thinking of doing for awhile, but the opportunity didn’t come along until very shortly before I handed in my notice, it was one of those moments when I recognized an opportunity and grabbed it. I think a few people were a bit surprised considering I was in the company for 8 years and 7 months, but it was a necessary step for me to take. I wanted to do more variety of work, as well as the ability to take on film projects.

Things have been very busy since then. I left the office on a Friday, and jumped into a new project on the Monday. It took me to a couple of places in NZ I wouldn’t have gone otherwise. Between all of that also tried to structure other aspects of the business and get the website running, since my partner and I have decided to run a business together and do freelance work through it. I owe a huge thank you to a good friend of mine who helped us a lot in getting us where we are today. Only just over a couple of months ago we were sitting in his dining room throwing around ideas for our business name and I got a bit frustrated because all the names we liked were already taken, and worse, some were doing almost the same thing we were doing. But in the end after some words mash up, we came up with a name that we were both happy with, and it represents us well.

SD Logo-01So before the end of this post, I’d like to invite you to please help us welcome Silver Duck into the world and check out our new website, silverduck.co.nz

Also follow us on twitter (@silverducknz) and facebook (https://www.facebook.com/silverducknz)

Thank you and have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

