Siam 1 Favourites

Ring-side fight photography is not easy. I read so many blogs/articles on fight and ring-side photography, as well as watching a lot of photography podcasts, and stalking photography forums for tips and tricks before I did my very first ring-side shoot at Combat 1. I ran into a few challenges, but I learned a lot then, and when I was given another opportunity at Siam 1, I said yes in a heart beat. Below are my favourite photos from the fight night. To view all the photos from this event, click here.

Shot using Canon 50D and Canon 20D, with Canon 50mm F1.4 and Canon 18-200mmF3.5-5.6

All images are © copyright of the photographer. You may NOT replicate, manipulate, modify, or use these images in any way without permission.

Desmond Jones vs Gene-Gregory Elbourne

Desmond Jones vs Gene-Gregory Elbourne

Hannah Merritt vs Rosie Duxfield

Hannah Merritt vs Rosie Duxfield

Aidan Johnson vs Gerard Roach

Aidan Johnson vs Gerard Roach

Tomo Greer vs Mamta Morganan

Tomo Greer vs Mamta Morganan

Kru Chain vs Chris “Butcher Boy” Wells

Kru Chain vs Chris “Butcher Boy” Wells

2 Responses to Siam 1 Favourites

  1. AperioTT says:

    Some great shots, well done! I especially like the one of Greer vs Morganan

Leave a Reply

