Aikido Grading (October 2014) – part 1

I can’t believe this was the first time I watched the Aikido grading in the Wellington dojo (after being a student here for over a year!). I was pretty excited about it too! I’ve been wanting to bring my camera along to take pictures of Aikido training for awhile, but I can’t exactly take pictures while training, so I thought grading was the perfect time to do it. I couldn’t take the pictures of the training after lunch though, because I joined in instead.

Aside from the bright light that gave me a mean headache for the rest of the day, it was actually a really fun shoot. Of course I missed quite a few things on the Dan grading later on because everything just moved so fast that I almost couldn’t keep up.

Below are photos from the warm-up – 4th Kyu grading.

View part 2 here (3rd Kyu)

View part 3 here (1st Dan)

View part 4 here (3rd Dan)

All images are © copyright of the photographer. You may NOT replicate, manipulate, modify, or use these images in any way without permission.

The Warm-up

(Click to enlarge)

Nidan (2nd Dan) Presentation

(Click to enlarge)

Rokkyu (6th Kyu) Grading

(Click to enlarge)

Gokkyu (5th Kyu) Grading

(Click to enlarge)

Yonkyu (4th Kyu) Grading

(Click to enlarge)

4 Responses to Aikido Grading (October 2014) – part 1

  1. Pingback: Siam No. 1 Muay Thai Show (Part 1) | Ditha's Creative Journey

  2. Pingback: Aikido Grading (October 2014) – part 2 | Ditha's Creative Journey

  3. Pingback: Aikido Grading (October 2014) – part 3 | Ditha's Creative Journey

  4. Pingback: Aikido Grading (October 2014) – part 4 | Ditha's Creative Journey

Leave a Reply

