Arrow Panel with Manu Bennett (Day 2 Armageddon Expo Wellington)

And yes! Another one of my favourite characters in Arrow! Seriously, this Armageddon was like Christmas came early for me. I was happy when I found out that Manu Bennett would be coming to Armageddon Expo. Manu shared the story on how he got the part Slade Wilson in Arrow, and during the audition, he accidentally chocking the reader using a technique he learned from one of the soldiers in Kuwait (and I love how my brain thinks sometimes, because the story had somehow reminded me of one of youtube clips I’ve watched when Gina Carano chocked out a tv host), Manu looked at the casting director and expected to be kicked out of the room, but instead they loved it. He also shared stories about his time acting as Azog and the challenges he faced while acting for green screen. In a whole, I found his panel to be very inspiring.

Photos below. Click to enlarge.

All images are © copyright of the photographer. You may NOT replicate, manipulate, modify, or use these images in any way without permission.

Leave a Reply

