Combat 1: weigh-in and setup

I’ve been looking forward to Combat 1  for ages now, it finally arrived and I was super excited for it, even still feeling the buzz now. I ended up taking way more pictures than I thought I did, and I’m still sorting them out now. I will be posting them in parts, so I can keep the posting going as I do them.

Weigh-in [Friday 2 May 2014]

Venue: Combat Room, Wellington

With the Friday class going on in the background, I don’t think I’ve ever seen Combat Room so full of people, it’s amazing.

All images are © copyright of the photographer. You may NOT replicate, manipulate, modify, or use these images in any way without permission.

Setup [Saturday 3 May 2014 – Morning]

Venue: Capital Gymnastics Centre, Wellington

It was a heart-warming sight to see everyone from the club got together and work together in getting the place ready and everyone helping out in putting the ring up, and taking part in making this event happen.

 

Leave a Reply

