More of Pentax Auto 110

Last week I was planning to post this, but got distracted by trying to keep myself busy to keep my mind off the shakes. So here they are.

All images are © copyright of the photographer. You may NOT replicate, manipulate, modify, or use these images in any way without permission.

Remember the awesome Pentax Auto 110?

IMG_2949

The Pentax Auto 110 is believed to be the world’s smallest complete SLR system, and this little beauty came with a bunch of lens and filters, our friend (the owner) dropped the rest of it to be checked. It’s a shame that the lenses are in a quite rough condition. They have haze and looks like one of them might have fungus. It was a bit of a disappointment as I can imagine, as it was advertised as immaculate condition when my friend bought these. By saying that, doesn’t mean we can’t enjoy the beauty of it. I still really like the camera and I find it slightly weird holding the lenses in my hands since they’re much smaller than my lenses (obviously).

IMG_3000 IMG_3001 IMG_3002 IMG_3003 IMG_3005 IMG_3007 IMG_3010 IMG_3011 IMG_3012 IMG_3015 IMG_3017

Anyway, a little update, I finally operated my first Watchout show! It went well, and it looked great :) I’ve finally gotten used to working on it after a crash course, it helped that I’ve built graphic files for it in the past, but it was still very thrilling to learn and operate something new, and I know what it can do, so I’m looking forward to be doing awesome things with it! Other than that, I managed to miss my target at training and my knee have quite a mean bruise from hitting the edge of the pads instead. Oops… oh well, it just looks ugly now (it actually looked worse on the 2nd day since the bruise was no longer pink-purple like in the picture below, but had turned purple-black), but hey, at least it’s not sore anymore. Arnica cream to the rescue! :D I just have to better my aim!

Bruised knee

Leave a Reply

