Beautifully Done Sci Fi Short Films (Animation)

I’ve been enjoying a lot of short films lately, and there are so many amazing shorts out there. So when I spotted this beautifully made short film “Initium” by ArtFX on io9 I couldn’t resist. I had to watch it:

“Initium” from ArtFX on Vimeo

I thought it was very well done. I was gripping my seat in anticipation as I watched the short, and I thought it was a very cool twist at the end. The overall look and feel worked well together, and the character was believable. Though  I have to say I found its concept to be similar to “Destiny” by Bellecour 3D & Entertainment below:

“Destiny” from Bellecour 3D & Entertainment on Vimeo.

When I first saw it months ago, I laughed so hard. It was brilliant! Very entertaining, and the whole design worked really well. I love the score too, I thought it fit well into the whole feel and look.

One Response to Beautifully Done Sci Fi Short Films (Animation)

  1. Pingback: Short films to check out | Ditha's Creative Journey

Leave a Reply

