Three Beauties I Call Cameras

Just to be clear, these cameras aren’t mine. They’re our (my partner and I) friend’s camera. My partner is repairing these beauties and at the moment still waiting for parts. I thought I take pictures of these as I really love them, especially the Pentax (you’d need to scroll down to see the Pentax).

All images are © copyright of the photographer. You may NOT replicate, manipulate, modify, or use these images in any way without permission.

YASHICA

I’d be honest with you, I don’t actually know which model of Yashica are these two. But I know they are not identical. They may look similar but there are little differences between the two.

IMG_2900 IMG_2910 IMG_2912 IMG_2915 IMG_2916 IMG_2917 IMG_2920 IMG_2926 IMG_2931 IMG_2932 IMG_2933 IMG_2939

PENTAX Auto 110

I was a little surprised when my partner handed this into my hand without saying anything when he picked me up from training. I thought it was a very neat camera, and still in a pretty good condition too, though it has a tear in the lens hood (hence why I kept it folded and didn’t touch it). Anyway, this fits in my palm (and I have small hands).

IMG_2949 IMG_2942 IMG_2948 IMG_2943 IMG_2947 IMG_2950 IMG_2951 IMG_2953

In Comparison

IMG_2979 IMG_2959

So there you go… the three little beauties. I can’t stop staring at them sometimes, aside from the obvious wear and tear, I thought they were still in really good condition.

4 Responses to Three Beauties I Call Cameras

  1. Pingback: It was a shaky Friday | Ditha's Creative Journey

  2. lizt84 says:

    Gorgeous! I want all of the old cameras, this is why I am poor….

  3. Pingback: More of Pentax Auto 110 | Ditha's Creative Journey

Leave a Reply

