The New Decade

Today I officially welcome a new decade as I turn 30. It was a daunting thought at first, I’m nowhere near my expectations of where I wanted to be by this age. However, I’m thankful that I am where I am now.

I started my day by punching and kicking the hell out of a punching bag (typical me), and perhaps sometimes this year I should really get my own punching bag at home… and perhaps a new set of gloves as mine is getting pretty worn out. No, I don’t intend to plunge back into the world of martial arts, but I still think of it as good practice, and the one I’m most familiar with and enjoy.

So did I freak out? A bit… Well, I did kick the hell out of that punching bag this morning to vent it out. Haha. Other than that, I don’t actually feel any different. People still say I don’t look or act like my age, and always mistaken me for someone in early/mid 20s, which I choose to take as a compliment ;)

Anyway, I’ll close off with my goals for the year. Live and eat well and healthy! Shape and tone up (getting my flexibility and speed back would be a nice bonus), and last but not least (it’s in my goal list each year), complete another (or more) movie project/s.

And with that, I wish you all a wonderful Monday :)

2 Responses to The New Decade

  1. your friendly neighborhood says:

    Wooww..u still doing this ?? O_o Cool !!! Btw,happy birthday..–>I started my day by punching and kicking the hell out of a punching bag (typical me)

Leave a Reply

