Batik Table Cloth

Taplak gede

Created: pencil drawing was done back in 1997, wax drawing and parts of the colouring was done sometimes in 1999

Method: Traditional batik

Materials: cloth, wax, colouring

Original drawing was done by my teacher, this was my attempt to do it myself. 

This is still a work in progress (haven’t got the time or space to finish it)… I need a much bigger place to finish this piece… as you can see, this table cloth is HUGE… that was me holding it up behind the tablecloth (arms streched up and I was standing on my tip toes)

And, as shown in the picture, there were still many parts that are still white and therefore, when I have the space and time to finish it, I will.

All images are © copyright of the photographer. You may NOT replicate, manipulate, modify, or use these images in any way without permission.

Leave a Reply

